Management Team

The performance of the operating management in Rapsri is overseen by a Board of Directors. The board of Rapsri delegates authority of the day to day running of
the business according to an approved rolling business plan to the executive directors.

Board Position Name Age Qualification Remarks
Chairman (Non Executive) Dr.P. Sriram 70 Ph.D (IIT Madras), M.E (IISc Bangalore),
B. Tech (Met) (IT- BHU)
Promoter group
President and CEO (Executive) Kartik Sriram 40 MMS (BITS-Pilani), MBA (Babson College) Promoter group
Executive Director and Company Secretary (Executive) R. Sridharan 55 B.Com, (Hons) ACA, ACS Professional Director
Director (Non Executive) R. Santhanam 63 MBA Independent Director- formerly Executive Director Operations, Rapsri Engineering Industries Ltd.
Director (Non Executive) Sarosh Ghandy 75 B.Sc (Met), Carnegie Institute of Tech, USA Independent Director - formerly CMD Telcon
Director (Non Executive) Capt. S. Prabala
Indian Navy (Retd)
75 B.E. Electrical Engg., Madras University Independent Director - formerly CMD, BEL, Bangalore and Director BPL, Bangalore
Director ( Non Executive) R.Srinivasan 69 M.A Economics ( Delhi School of Economics) Independent Director - CEO& MD of Janalaxmi Financial Services, Dy.CEO of ANZ Grindlays Bank
Director ( Non Executive) Sanjay Shah 49 B. Tech, Aerospace Engineering, IIT - Bombay, MS Computer Science, Virginia University Independent Director- Managing Director, at Invensys, CEO of Skelta and Founder of iCode